Alliance bolsters north eastern South Carolina’s economy

Progress South Carolina, April 18, 2016

The North Eastern Strategic Alliance (NESA) is a nine-county regional economic development alliance that is working with its county allies – Chesterfield, Marlboro, Darlington, Florence, Dillon, Williamsburg, Marion, Horry and Georgetown counties – to prepare the northeastern region of the state for economic opportunities.

As an economic development organization, NESA has helped its member counties add 8,944 jobs along with $1.5 billion in new capital investments to the region over the past five years. Read more...